The Center for Nonviolent Communication

Marshall Rosenberg Birthday Celebration and Fundraiser:


Marshall Rosenberg

Join us on 6 October 2020 (7 October in Asia and Australia) to celebrate the birthday of Marshall Rosenberg, Ph.D., founder of Nonviolent Communication.

We will share a brief video of Marshall teaching, hear stories and anecdotes from several people who worked closely with him prior to his death in 2015, and appreciate the contributions he made to peace and nonviolence on the planet.

We will host two free 75-minute sessions in order to include everyone throughout the world:

  • SESSION 1: 09.00 Los Angeles / 12.00 New York / 17.00 London / 21.30 Mumbai [find your start time]
  • SESSION 2: 18.00 Los Angeles / 21.00 New York / 09.00 Beijing (7 Oct.) / 12.00 Sydney (7 Oct.) [find your start time]

Register for this event here. Also, if you are inspired by Marshall's work in peace and nonviolence and want to help the Center bring it to more places in the world, contribute to the Marshall Rosenberg Legacy Fund.

 

Nonviolent Communication Virtual Intensive Trainings (VITs)!

We are excited to share that we are now offering 9 day trainings online!

We have 3 planned for you already.

  • October 30 - November 8, 2020
  • November 13 - 22, 2020
  • December 4 - 13, 2020 with Spanish translation. Find the latest info on the VIT page.

By attending a Virtual Intensive Training (VIT), you will have the unprecedented opportunity to both be immersed in the material, and to bring it home to your own environments every day. Comfort, connection and immediate integration with support from CNVC Certified Trainers. 

For those who wish to become CNVC Certified Trainers, contact your assessor to see how a VIT may help you to fulfill the certification requirements for participating in an intensive training.

 

 

Pacific VIT 

A Virtual Intensive Training in NVC

October 30 - November 8, 2020

will works well for the North and South America time zones from Hawaii to the East Coast.

At this training you get to learn from Kirsten Kirstensen, Jim & Jori Manske, Yuko & Go Goto and Mary Mackenzie for 9 days!
 

Find out more and Register Today!
 

November VIC

November 13 - 22, 2020
will works well for the African/European time zones UTC time zones -1 to +4. 

 

This training is being offered by a Peace Factory Team: 
Frank Gaschler, Irmtraud Kauschat, Louise Romain,
Magdalena Sendor 
and Godfrey Spencer; and plenty of yet-to-be-named guests!

Note: there will translation English/French translation for all community meetings (sessions one and four).

Find out more and Register Today!

 

 

Dear NVC Community,

I write this post in my role as Executive Director of the Center for Nonviolent Communication. It is a call to action from me personally. It doesn't necessarily represent anyone else's views and I am unashamedly exploiting my position by sharing this message. I hope you will read it through and support my plea....if not please tell me, directly to me, what about this message does not work for you? For as long as I can remember, black and minority communities have been asking for support in meeting needs for equality and fairness. They have asked over and over again, both loudly and quietly, and mostly patiently. They ask because, if we are to call ourselves a just society, there is a power imbalance to address. Read more...

Dear NVC Community,

Each day we become closer to the realities of how the COVID-19 virus is set to affect our daily lives; for how long, we just don't know. We are hearing about cancelled training and events as people are advised not to gather, and we wonder about the balance between uncertainty and powerlessness alongside change and opportunity. As we watch events unfold, and while we work to give you some concrete information, the staff at CNVC want you to know that we are thinking of our precious network and holding you in our hearts. Maria, Danielle, Alison, Teresa, Matthew, and Glenda.


The Center for Nonviolent Communication (CNVC) is a global nonprofit organization founded by Marshall Rosenberg, Ph.D. We are dedicated to sharing Nonviolent Communication (NVC) around the world, and, to that end, we offer International Intensive Trainings and we certify individuals as trainers.

NVC is about connecting with ourselves and others from the heart. It’s about seeing the humanity in all of us. It’s about recognizing our commonalities and differences and finding ways to make life wonderful for all of us.

Let us help you discover:

Please contact us if you have questions or celebrations, or if you need assistance.