Marshall Rosenberg passed from this life on Saturday, February 7th. 2015

The call has become an ongoing "NVC Empowerment Forum". It is now un-moderated, please mute when not speaking.

More news about the calls will be found here.

To join the call from the US or via SkypeOut dial +1 201-479-4595 and enter meeting number 27870906

To call in from other countries, find local numbers here:

www.fuze.com/numbers?utm_source=Meeting-Invite

 -then use the number for your country and enter the meeting number 27870906

If you have a fast Internet connection and would like to join by computer with audio and video, download Fuze. https://www.fuze.com/download?utm_source=Meeting-Invite

Once FUZE is installed click this link http://fuze.me/27870906 to join the call.


Memory Circle call completes after 7 days, at 3:00 UTC Wednesday morning, February 18, 2015.


It has been moving for us to see how so many have expressed so much gratitude for having this space to be with others, and with their grief and memories and deep thanks for the times they spent with Marshall or received his teaching through others. 

CNVC originally imagined a 16 hour call. We are now 155 hours in. This has been increasingly due to the network leading and sustaining and caring for the original purpose of the call. 

So to care for this community initiative we are happy to keep the Fuze line open for those participating to continue this call and its focus on remembering Marshall. 

And to offer clarity on the holding of this call, and to care for our roles in CNVC and the time they require, the board and staff members who have been a regular presence on the call are bringing that contribution to a close when the call completes 7 days, at 3:00 UTC Wednesday morning (about 13 hours from now).

We hope this balance cares for all those for whom this community meeting has been, or continues to be, meaningful. 

Dominic
- for the CNVC Board 

- 17/02/2015


The call is continuing and will continue as long as people are gathered. 

If you wish to send something to the Rosenberg family please send it to our offices and we will make sure it is delivered.

ATTN: Rosenberg Family
The Center for Nonviolent Communication
5600 San Francisco Rd. NE Suite A 
Albuquerque, NM 87109 USA


Following the news of Marshall's passing CNVC are inviting anyone touched by Marshall's life and message to gather online to share our recollections of his life and teaching and the significance they have for us.

In order to care for our varied time zones and schedules, and to give space for all that we want to share, this online space of sharing will run continuously for 16 hours. You may dial in at any time, and stay for as long as is meaningful for you.

We will seek to ensure there is at least one CNVC staff or Board member present on the call at all times, to receive you and hold the space for sharing. We welcome companionship in this holding.

The gathering will begin at 3:00 UTC - in twenty minutes from the sending of this message. That is 10pm in New York (Feb 10, 2015), 3am in London, 4:00h in Paris, 8:30am in Delhi, 11am in Perth (Feb 11, 2015).

We will bring the sharing time to a close at 19:00 UTC - 16 hours and twenty minutes after the sending of this message. That is 2pm in New York, 7pm in London, 20:00h in Paris, 12:30am in Delhi, 3am in Perth. The call is being continued beyond its scheduled end-time, and might continue for quite some time yet.

To join the call from the US or via SkypeOut dial +1 201-479-4595 and enter meeting number 27870906
To call in from other countries, find local numbers here:

www.fuze.com/numbers?utm_source=Meeting-Invite

 -then use the number for your country and enter the meeting number 27870906

If you have a fast Internet connection and would like to join by computer with audio and video, download Fuze. https://www.fuze.com/download?utm_source=Meeting-Invite

Once FUZE is installed click this link http://fuze.me/27870906 to join the call.

 

With gratitude for our community,

 - Dominic, for the staff and Board of CNVC


 

It is with great emotion that I write to tell you that Marshall Rosenberg passed from this life 3 days ago, on Saturday, February 7th.

He passed peacefully at home, with his wife Valentina - who shared the news with me a few minutes ago - and all his children by his side.

I know no way to describe the impact this man had on so many people —for his work and for his being, and for the extraordinary power the balance between these two unleashed. He was a beloved teacher to countless people on every continent, people whose hearts were touched and shone with the possibility his work made tangible.

To many of you reading he was also an inspired and inspiring colleague who changed the course of your lives and brought an inestimable sense of meaning and the potential for transformation to every area of your world. And who, at each moment, did this with utmost simplicity, humility and humanness.

In great mourning, and with the most profound reverence and soaring gratitude for the spirit he released in us, and whose light we carry forwards,

Dominic President, CNVC Board

Your rating: None Average: 4.8 (79 votes)

The Center for Nonviolent Communication
9301 Indian School Rd NE Suite 204
Albuquerque, NM 87112-2861 USA
Tel: +1.505.244.4041 | Fax: +1.505.247.0414 | US Only: 800 255 7696

NEW fundraising opportunity for US residents.