IIT Resource Team (IITRT)

We are happy to share with you the formation of a new group called the IIT Resource Team (IITRT).  In Albuquerque at Marshall Rosenberg's memorial service in March, 2015, Katherine Singer (President of the Board of Directors of CNVC) initiated a dialogue about forming a group of trainers who had been able to spend considerable time with Marshall, either working with him at IITs or serving as a Board member with him, and had an opportunity to learn from him directly by spending time with him.

The following trainers are the starting members of the IITRT:

Raj Gill (Canada), Robert Gonzales US, Klaus Karstaedt (Germany), Simran K.Wester (Germany), John Kinyon US, Barbara Larson (US), Lucy Leu (Canada), Katherine Singer (US), and Myra Walden (US).

We were happy to share the news on February 17, 2016 that Marianne Gothlin (Sweden) Robert Krzisnik (Slovenia), Gina Lawrie (UK), and Kathleen Macferran (US) joined the IIT Resource Team.

Robert and Kathleen are also members of Integration Council of the New Future Process. Integration Council is working on integrating the results of all the Work Groups of NFP.

These names were obtained from two sources

1) From the list of trainers Marshall appointed in 2007 to succeed him in his role to work with CNVC when he could no longer continue.  In the letter Marshall sent to each trainer on the list he wrote, "I suggest a committee be formed with the purpose of insuring that whatever I have been offering be continued...."

2) From the list of trainers who have led IITs as a lead Trainer

Purpose of the group – (proposal)

1) To safeguard the integrity and consistency of IITs as a form of Marshall's legacy regardless of changes in the CNVC staff or the configuration of the Board of Directors.

Proposed activities

  1. Support the IIT department of CNVC in taking over the curriculum part of IITs

  2. Recommend lead trainers (temporary name) for upcoming IITs.

  3. Members of this group will make efforts to generate interest for IITs in their own communities or where ever they offer trainings and inform the IIT dept. of CNVC about the possibilities for holding future IITs.

  4. Set up systems and protocols to document successful IIT practices so that trainers can learn from the experience of others.

  5. Set up a system for growing the membership of this team.

 The Resource team is organized into three groups, according to individuals' willingness and availability to participate.

Current composition of the IIT Resource Team

Group 1 – Core group: Raj Gill, Robert Krzisnik, Gina Lawrie, Katherine Singer, and CNVC Staff - Executive Director  Elin Searfoss, IIT Department Danielle Beenders

Members of this group attend meetings regularly as best they can and participate in dealing with issues and making decision in consultation with other group members

Group 2 - Peripheral members: Marianne Goethlin, John Kinyon, Barbara Larson, Lucy Leu, Myra Walden. 

Members of this group do not attend meetings but agreed to receive e-mails from the core group and provide insights and feedback if moved to do so.

 Group 3 - Third group: Robert Gonzales, Klaus Karstadt, Barbara Larson, Simian Wester, Kathleen Macferran.

Members of this group although not part of the core group agreed to attend meetings when they have time and interest

IIT Resource Team will work in full collaboration with the New Future Process.



Next meetings:

April 14th, 2016 at 1pm Pacific US, 4pm Eastern US, 9pm UK, 10pm Central Europe, 5am next day Korea. 

Future meetings to be determined ASAP. 

Call-in information (same number for every meeting):

Call-in information (same number for every meeting): Join from PC, Mac, Linux, iOS or Android: https://cnvc.zoom.us/j/455144823

Or Telephone: Dial: +1 408 638 0968 (US Toll) or +1 646 558 8656 (US Toll) Meeting ID: 455 144 823 International numbers available: https://cnvc.zoom.us/zoomconference?m=SCsR-cJ9j0rw1_4T2Uvs2JtAI2TvTXUE


UTC date and time Link to Video Recording Link to Audio Recording Length of recording
IIT Resource Team -- April 14 2016 2016-04-14 20:00 Listen to the Recording 2:14
IIT Resource Team -- April 6 2016 20:00 UTC 6 April 2016 20:00 UTC Listen to the Recording 1.20

Your rating: None Average: 1.9 (24 votes)

The Center for Nonviolent Communication
9301 Indian School Rd NE Suite 204
Albuquerque, NM 87112-2861 USA
Tel: +1.505.244.4041 | Fax: +1.505.247.0414 | US Only: 800 255 7696

NEW fundraising opportunity for US residents.